18th Annual PepsiCo-Winn Dixie Scholarship

Congratulations to the 2015 PepsiCo-Winn-Dixie Youth Scholarship Winners!






The Jacksonville Urban League in partnership with PepsiCo and Winn Dixie recognized the achievements of 19 high school seniors as part of the 2015 PepsiCo Winn-Dixie Youth Scholarship Fund.  Almost $30,000 was awarded to students in pursuit of post-secondary education from proceeds from the 17th Annual Youth Scholarship Golf Tournament held in March 2015.   The following is a list of the graduates that were recognized, the high school they graduated from and the college they will attend:


Chamille Boyd Douglas Anderson Howard University
Davor Bozic Sandlewood High  University of North FL
Drashti Brahmbhatt Allen D. Nease  Brown University
Rachel Castelli Ridgeview High Fla.State College of Jax
Kaley Cox  Clay High School Webber International
Jordan Deadwyler First Coast High  Paine College 
Albert Green   The Bolles School  New York University
 Andrew Hamrick Yulee High School  North Carolina State
Joanna Harris Sandlewood High Jacksonville University
Peighton Jones Allen D. Nease University of Alabama
Cloe Lemaire  Paxon School  Fla. State University
 Ebonee Maxey  William M. Raines Fla. A&M University
Shantel Maxwell   Samuel W. Wolfson Fla. A&M University
Yordanos Molla  Stanton College Prep.  University of South Fla
Ky’Aria Moses  Brunswick High  Armstrong State Univ
Justin Roberts   St. Augustine High  Fla State College of Jax
Spencer Shack   Douglas Anderson Univ. of Central Fla.
Kayla Thomas Camden County High College of Coastal GA
Jared Velazquez Keystone Heights  Sante Fe College